Marie Hale of @revenue bags the MWiT Award for Media & Marketing


Industry Leaders From Chicago Came Together at MWiT to Celebrate the Accomplishments of Women in Technology

The Midwest Women in Tech Awards brought together industry leaders from all over the Chicagoland to celebrate the accomplishments of their peers and the betterment of women in technology. The host, Women Tech Founders (WTF), is a  women-led, men-supported grassroots organization that uses events to showcase, advance and connect female tech leaders.

WTF were quoted as saying, “The Women in Tech Awards were created to equalize the image of power in technology and leadership while creating an army of role models for the next generation.” Echoing this sentiment were the night’s special speakers, Gubernatorial Candidate JB Pritzker and Mayor of Chicago Rahm Emanuel. To the roar of supportive applause, Pritzker stated, “Once and for all, let’s end misogyny and get equal pay for women.”

Also Read: Two Pluralsight Leaders Named Winners at Women Tech Awards

Bringing together up to 6 nominated candidates for 12 categories, each candidate was required to be a champion for other women, a contributor to the community, and an authentic and innovative leader in the industry. For an example of such a leader, one must look no further than Chicago’s own Co-Founder and CEO of @revenueMarie Hale, who was awarded the MWiT Award for Media and Marketing.

Marie Hale
Marie Hale

Chicago leads the country in women lead start-ups, we boast a solid 30%. This is truly the time for women to identify what their dreams are, connect with other women who are actively succeeding or offering guidance, and launch.” Marie also mused of her own journey, “This is definitely a highlight in my career, and I am so humbled to be counted among these incredible women and visionaries in our community! Our growing firm has strived and thrived through a very difficult year, this is a huge blessing for our whole team.”

The event, sponsored by a myriad of innovative and forward-thinking organizations, also saw awards given to Aviva Rosman of BallotReady, Katy Lynch of Codeverse, Donna Beasley of Kazoom Kids Books, Jamie Migdal of Fetchfind, Liz Kammel Tilatti of ZipFitDenim, Dima Elissa of VisMed3D, Shaniqua Davis of Noirefy, Cayetana Polanco of Keyo, Pallavi Verma of Accenture, Cayla Weisberg of InvestHER Ventures, and Kristi Ross of Tasty Trade.

Recommended Read: SiriusDecisions Details B-to-B Leaders’ Priorities in New Global Study on CMO Growth Objectives

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *