Streaming Video Alliance Opens Applications for 2022 Membership Grant Program

2021 Program Awarded Over 50% of Grants to Underrepresented Businesses

The Streaming Video Alliance (the Alliance), a global technical association developing solutions to address critical technical challenges in delivering a high-quality video experience at scale, has opened the application process for its 2022 Membership Grant Program. The Program enables smaller organizations, such as startups, to participate in and contribute to the Alliance’s work as Principal Members for one year by waiving the standard membership fees. To qualify for the Program, companies must be able to confirm that they generate less than $1.5MM in annual revenue. As part of the Diversity and Inclusion initiative, the Alliance is committed to awarding at least 50% of the 2022 grants to underrepresented businesses.

Marketing Technology News: Streaming Video Alliance West Coast STREAMup Addresses Issues Surrounding Encoding

“In our fifth year, this program has continued to exceed our expectations”

“In our fifth year, this program has continued to exceed our expectations,” said Jason Thibeault, Executive Director at the Alliance. “We are amazed each year by the quality of the applicants and, more so, how involved they become in our groups and projects. With an eye on diversity, we hope to continue to attract minority- and women-owned startups who are bringing innovative solutions and technologies to help solve the technical challenges tackled in our working groups.”

Grant recipient companies are required to attend the Alliance’s three member meetings each year (there are no limits on how many people from each company can attend) and participate in relevant working groups. They also have access to the Alliance’s intranet and documents and can contribute to projects and vote on documents. Current grant members include AfrolandTV, allt, ContentArmor, Datazoom, Didja, Strivecast, Touchstream, and WebKontrol.

Q3/Q4 2021 Member Meeting: Cyberspace… The Finale?

The Alliance’s third and final member meeting of the year is scheduled for October 18 – 21, 2021. The meeting will take place online and will follow a similar format to the Q2 virtual event.

Members of the Alliance include companies from across the streaming video ecosystem such as network operators, technology providers, service providers, and content owners. Current members are: Adobe, AERQ, AfrolandTV, Agile Content, allt, Amazon, ATEME, Brightcove, Broadpeak, Buurst, CBC, Charter Communications, Cisco Systems, Citrix, Comcast, CommScope, Compira Labs, ContentArmor, Conviva, Datazoom, Deutsche Telekom, DidjaTV, Disney Streaming, Dolby, Eluvio, Equus Compute Solutions, Ericsson, EXFO, Fastly, Friend MTS, Globo, Harmonic, Hughes Satellite Systems, INKA Entworks, Intel, InterDigital, Intelsat, Interra Systems, Irdeto, KIOXIA, Liberty Global, Limelight Networks, Lumen Technologies, Mainstreaming, Nagra, NCTA, Neustar, Nice People at Work, NS1, NTT, Optus, Orange, Panasonic Avionics, Penthera, Plex, Qwilt, ServiceNow, Siden, Sinclair Broadcast Group, Sky, SSIMWAVE, ST Engineering iDirect, Stackpath, Starz, Streaming Global, StriveCast, Synamedia, Telefonica, Telestream, THEO, TNO, Touchstream, Unified Streaming, Varnish Software, Vecima Networks, Verimatrix, Verizon, ViacomCBS, Viasat Inc., WebKontrol, and Western Digital Corp.

The Alliance also sees participation from other brands owned by, or associated with, member companies which include Globecast, Hulu, NBCSports, Paramount, Peacock, PlutoTV, Prime Video, Twitch, Verizon Media, Viaccess-Orca, and Virgin Media.

Marketing Technology News: nThrive Strengthens Leadership Team with Appointment of Seasoned SaaS Marketing Leader

buy modafinil where to buy modafinil
instant payday loans online guaranteed approval no denial payday loans direct lenders only