Ad Council Adds New Members to Board of Directors

The Ad Council, America’s leading non-profit organization dedicated to using communications to drive social change, elected new members to its Board of Directors at their fall meeting yesterday. The Board is chaired by Linda Boff, Chief Marketing Officer of GE.

New members of the Ad Council Board of Directors include:

Also Read: Incorta Expands Series B Round with Additional $15 Million Led by Microsoft’s M12 and Telstra Ventures

Since the organization’s founding, the Ad Council has been at the forefront of leading the communications industry’s social impact efforts, and today the organization develops national social good programs for over 40 issues annually. The Ad Council is where creativity and causes converge at scale. Ad agencies donate their strategic and creative talent, media companies donate valuable ad time and space and co-create content for their channels and platforms, and corporations provide campaign funding, as well as placement and exposure opportunities. The Board of Directors is comprised of a prestigious group of senior marketing and media executives who provide expertise, insights and financial support to ensure campaigns are effective and impactful.

Also Read: Lucidchart Closes $72 Million Funding Round from Meritech Capital, ICONIQ Capital and Spectrum Equity

“Our Board of Directors is critical to the work that we do every day to tackle pressing social issues facing our country,” said Lisa Sherman, president and CEO of the Ad Council. “These new members are among the most innovative and creative leaders in the communications industry, and we are grateful for their commitment and talent to help us change the world.”

The Ad Council also added new members to its Leadership Council, which consists of executives from media companies, creative and digital agencies, and corporate advertisers who identify ways their companies can support campaigns and share learning, insights and capabilities. The Leadership Council is chaired by Ad Council Board Member Harry Kargman, Founder & CEO of Kargo.

New members of the Ad Council Leadership Council include:

  • Dan Carroll, CEO, Founder, AdPredictive
  • Christine Fruechte, CEO, Colle McVoy
  • Harold Lueken, CEO, Starlite Media
  • Kate Parker, Head of Safety & Insurance Brand, Uber

Recommended Read: Launches Personal Analytics Platform

buy modafinil where to buy modafinil
instant payday loans online guaranteed approval no denial payday loans direct lenders only