NICE Recognizes 2022 PSAPs’ Finest Award Recipients for Excellence in Emergency Communications

This year’s winners hail from Florida, California, Colorado, Minnesota, Texas and Utah; Riverside County (CA) Sheriff’s Office honored with trifecta of awards

NICE announced the winners of its 2022 PSAPs’ Finest Awards. Now in its seventeenth year, NICE’s PSAPs’ Finest Awards recognize dedicated individuals and team standouts in public safety emergency communications. Honorees are recognized for their Lifetime Achievements and for going Above & Beyond, and in the following additional categories: Director, Line Supervisor, Technician, Trainer, Telecommunicator, Innovator and PSAP of the Year. PSAPs’ Finest winners are selected by an independent panel of volunteer judges from the public safety community who evaluate nominees based on their skills, knowledge, professionalism and dedication to service in their communities.

“It was an honor and privilege to review the nominations and read about the amazing work these public safety professionals do, and the difference they make every day.”

Marketing Technology News: CGI Enables Unified Communications for Newsrooms via the Integration Of CGI OpenMedia with Microsoft…

This year’s PSAPs’ Finest Award recipients are:

  • Director of the Year – Kimberly Stephens, ENP, Emergency Dispatch Manager, Office of Public Safety Support, Lake County Board of County Commissioners (Tavares, FL)
  • Line Supervisor of the Year – Cindy Casteel, Administrative Supervisor, Grand Junction Regional Communication Center (Grand Junction, CO)
  • Technician of the Year – Nicholas Cervantez, IT Systems Administrator III, Riverside County Sheriff’s Department (Riverside, CA)
  • Telecommunicator of the Year – Nakiya Moody, Telecommunicator, Alachua County Sheriff’s Office (Gainesville, FL)
  • PSAP of the Year – Riverside County Sheriff’s Department (Riverside, CA)
  • Trainer of the Year – Alan McGrath, Public Safety Telecommunicator, St. Petersburg Police Department (St. Petersburg, FL)
  • Innovator of the Year – Lizette Sanz, Communications Supervisor, Riverside County Sheriff’s Department (Riverside, CA)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Marcia Broman, 9-1-1 Data Coordinator, Metropolitan Emergency Services Board (Saint Paul, MN)
  • Above & Beyond Award (tie)– Zue Elizabeth Tellez, Communications Officer, Schertz Police Department (Schertz, TX)
  • Above & Beyond Award (tie) – Tammy Black, Dispatcher 2, SLC911 (Salt Lake City, UT)

Chris Wooten, Executive Vice President, NICE, said, “Celebrating the seventeenth year of the PSAPs’ Finest awards, we are reminded every day of the vital work of our emergency communications professionals, the long hours and difficult days. When every-day citizens make the call, they are the first to answer it. NICE is thrilled to be able to sponsor this long-running awards program to honor their sacrifices and selflessness.”

The PSAPs’ Finest Awards Program is made possible by emergency communications professionals who volunteer their time to judge each submitted nomination. PSAPs’ Finest judge Loretta Hadlock, Police Communications Manager, Glendale Police Department (Glendale, AZ), said, “It was an honor and privilege to review the nominations and read about the amazing work these public safety professionals do, and the difference they make every day.”

“These professionals deserve all the recognition and praise we can give them, added judge Michelle Hirst, Director 911 Management, Marion County Board of County Commissioners (Ocala, FL ). “Their professionalism, dedication and daily sacrifice is something to be commended. They are the unseen heroes on the front lines of public safety.”

Marketing Technology News: MarTech Interview with Max Koziolek — CEO of

buy modafinil online where to buy modafinil